Fewer than five-percent decide water district race

Of 1,939 registered voters within district boundaries, only 4.54-percent, 88 voters in all, elected the next board of the Cabinet Mountain Water District on Tuesday.

With four running and the top three taking seats, Doug Ladely, Ed Katz and Steven Wilkinson earned seats.

Wilkinson led with 61 votes, Ladely took 58 and Katz 52 votes. Also running was George Schrems, who garnered 40 votes.