Boundary County shares unique trait with one other county

I have seen many references where news outlets and organizations in Boundary County state that “Boundary County is the only county that is bordered by a foreign country and two states.”

That is incorrect information.

There are two counties in the United States that are bordered by Canada and two states. One is Boundary County and the other is Coos County, New Hampshire.

I have told the Visitor center staff, Museum and others to change that reference to say we are one of two counties. I would appreciate it if KVT could put that message out as well.


Dennis Weed
Bonners Ferry